I have a little sumthin’ sumthin’ on the side

Wednesday (yes, the day before yesterday) I just couldn’t stand it any more.  Not one more minute.  Not one more 3 dc, (2dc in same sp) twice, 3 dc, (dc2tog) twice, 3 dc….. NO!  I won’t I won’t I won’t!

In a fit of passion, I hurled myself facefirst into my big bin o’ Red Heart and emerged yesterday morning having made these:

So, not knowing what else to do, I stitched them together and put on a few rounds of border, and by the end of the evening yesterday (approximately 30 hours after I got that wild hair), I had this:

I made an afghan in a day and a half.  I’m certifiably insane.

Now I think I’ll make three more, and give them to my lil’ cousins for Christmas.  No, I’m not kidding.

One response to “I have a little sumthin’ sumthin’ on the side

  1. But, hey, that’s a good stash-busting exercise, riiiiiiigggghhhhht?

Leave a Reply

