What you are about to see is a reenactment

…because I opened it much too quickly to stop and take pictures, the first time

Graduation gift from Mom and Dad:


I love Tiffany blue bags.  And I love “That 70’s Show” on in the background.  And I love laundry on the floor.  And I love the edge of Othello’s head just visible in his cat bed on the right there.


I love Tiffany blue boxes inside Tiffany blue bags.


I love untied white ribbon on Tiffany blue boxes inside Tiffany blue bags.


I love “Tiffany & Co.” written on Tiffany blue boxes under untied white ribbon inside Tiffany blue bags.


I love Tiffany blue drawstring bags inside Tiffany blue boxes inside Tiffany blue bags.


But most of all, I love my new necklace from…where did thy get it from again?

Oh yeah, here.


I love this necklace.  Love it.  More than the world.  OK, maybe not more than the world (that designation is saved for Jeff). But definitely more than one or both cats at any given momet.  OK, maybe not that.  But definitely more than I loved my old favorite necklace.

I wore it to preschool all this week; every day a kid will notice it, usually when I’m holding him/her.  They like looking at the shiny.  So do I.  Maybe we’re all just crows.

Sometime I’ll get around to posting a picture of myself wearing it.  But suffice to say, that my ugly mug detracts from the beauty of the necklace .

PS>If I’d known I was geting this for graduating college I would’ve tried harder to graduate even earlier

Leave a Reply

