Two down

The invisibility shawl is blocking as I type this:

It’s a lovely warm day today.  Perfect for blocking.  Perfect for blocking massive lace shawls.

I can’t wait till this is done blocking.  Except after I block it, I still have to bind off both ends.  Poo

Another close-up for good measure:

While that’s blocking, I finished these up:

Barely more than a beginner’s sock, I know, but I love ’em anyway.

Especially the squiggle.  Even if it did mess with my mind.

I do wish it weren’t so hard to take photos of one’s own feet, or of red socks.  Or of one’s own feet in red socks.

But boy, are these ever toasty warm!  I do love hand knit socks

One response to “Two down

  1. Pingback: Invisibility Cloak « pandigirl blogs

Leave a Reply

