To Do

I have so much to do.

I have packing to do.

I have unpacking to do.

I have laundry to do.

I have knitting to do.

I have blogging to do.

I have blog reading to do.

I have dishes to do.

I have cooking to do.

I have baking to do.

I have apartment-hunting to do.

I have cleaning-the-crap-out-of-the-back-of-our-car to do.

I have babysitting to do.

I have sleeping to do.

I have so much to do.

All of this, because on Saturday we’re going down to St. Louis to apartment hunt. That’s right, we’ve decided:


(I made that myself. You can tell, can’t you?)

I surprised him with it and everything. He was very happy. And so am I, because…WASH U BABY!!!

Bright and early on Saturday morning, we drive down to view the 40 bajillion apartments we found on Craig’s List. I’m starting to get excited, y’all

Tomorrow: The Chicago Trip. (or: what I will name my rock band, should I ever form one. Othello is already signed up to play bass, but Macbeth’s being a real bitch about his contract, and I mean he’s good and all, but he’s not THAT good. I can think of 10 other cats who play keyboard just as good as him. Oh, and I’m in talks with Ray Manzerek, but he’s got an ego too…something about being second choice after a cat…).

Leave a Reply

