At least I’ll be comfortable when I run away

I have a new True Love.

There, I said it.  I have found a new Farm Boy to my Buttercup, a new Shrek to my Fiona, a new reduced-fat blueberry coffee cake to my grande mocha light frappucino.

Love, thy name is Bridget.  Born Bridget.

Mom bought me these shoes a couple weeks ago, because I’m a total weenie.  After only a week of heading back and forth between my desk and the copy machine, walking a few blocks to grab lunch, and spending hours on my feet sorting and filing, my feet were KILLING ME.  All those cute work heels I bought?  They each have a bit of the devil in them.

So my mom, being a mom, bought me some cute Born shoes.

These may be my first Born shoes, but they’re definitely not my last.  My newest hobby is browsing the Born website and window-shopping which pair I’m going to buy next.  I’m a TOTAL convert.  Between Born, Birkenstocks, and Keens, I don’t think I’ll ever buy another pair of shoes at Payless ever again.  I’m utterly in love.

Even though I could really use some new work clothes, I think shoes take priority–maybe even priority over yarn (yes, you read that right!)  The only question is, which to buy next?

Wellesley:

(on sale for $90.00 at shoeline.com)

Charisma:

($97.00 at shoeline.com)

Taro:

($197.00 at shoeline.com)

Varrow:

($101.00 at shoeline.com)

And for the weekends, Montara:

(on sale for $64.00 at shoeline.com)

My birthday’s next month…if anybody of the gift-giving inclination is reading this, please know that cash and/or zappos gift certificates and/or shoeline gift certificates would be most welcome

Any other Born addicts out there?

PS>Please notice that many of these shoes would lend themselves well to being paired with hand-knitted socks. No coincidence!

One response to “At least I’ll be comfortable when I run away

  1. Congratulations on your new-found love! And believe me – we understand what all the fuss is about. A trusted partner of Shoeline.com and a number of online footwear retailers, Shoemeister.com offers exclusive coupons on Born product…and we’ll be adding deals on Keen, Birkenstock and hundreds of other brands this Fall.

    Join our Facebook page (search Shoemeister Store) and we’ll update you every time we get new coupons…plus we’ll make sure you’re in the know on the hottest styles with our Spotlight Shoe column, frequently uploaded Albums and more. Or shop our site and check out our coupon page early and often!

    Let us help you NEVER PAY RETAIL on the brands you LOVE!
    Your friends at Shoemeister.com PS HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

Leave a Reply

