Fantastic

Way back when, I posted about Ellen DeGeneres’ and Portia de Rossi’s engagement, and asked your all’s opinions on the matter.

Today I was down at the corner grocer’s buying lunch, and I saw People mag’s cover:

Abbreviated story here, but they make you buy the magazine to read the whole thing.

I just have one thing to say:  FINALLY! I know the issue is at the height of national attention right now, but I do hope that this ultra-famous couple’s wedding will help paint it in a positive light.  Let’s not debate, let’s just be happy for them, m’kay?

Oh, and here’s another shot of Portia’s dress:

Gorgeous!  I can’t wait to see more pictures as they appear.  But is it enough to (::gasp::) make me buy an entertainment mag?  We shall see…

One response to “Fantastic

  1. Go to people.com they have all the photos from the wedding on there!

Leave a Reply

