There’s no g in whinging, this side of the pond

I want to roast some marshmallows.

I want to sleep later than 6:45 tomorrow morning.

I want a hug from Jeff.

I want a more powerful zoom lens.

I want a cup of tea.

I want to make some double-thick mittens, with a luscious inner layer and a sturdy outer.

I want to crawl under my desk and take a brief nap.

I want a puppy kiss on my chin.

I want to go boot shopping.

I want to mail this letter to my Grandma.

I want Jeff’s car problem to be only the battery, and not the starter.

I want my MIL’s cranberry sauce–is it Thursday yet?

I want to spend hours thumbing through all the amazing tile samples we just got in at work.

I want a shelter dog for Malia and Sasha.

I want to spend an evening holed up in Too Tall’s with Katy, Shana, and the rest of the Kirksville ladies I adore.

I want another milkshake just like the one that gave me weird dreams all night last night.

I want yarn.

I want everybody to be able to marry the person they love, as long as that person is another consenting adult.

I want some Mexican food.  Or just the nachos and spanish rice, that’s fine too.

I want to get my hair cut.

I want it to be 5:00.

What do you want?

Leave a Reply

