Still not a commitment

This is STILL not a commitment to NaKniSweMoDo on my part.

Nope, it’s sheer (mere) coincidence that I’ve started (and made rapid progress on) Maude Louise:

I took these photos yesterday afternoon; in the intervening time I’ve finished the back and gotten a solid start on the right front.


The lattice pattern is a lot of fun, but as you can see (or maybe not), the first row turned out a bit wonky, as I was knitting directly from the US8’s onto the 4’s.  For the fronts, I’m going to do that last purl row on the 4’s before starting the lattice pattern – should make the first row a lot tidier.


Yarn is Cascade 220 Heathered in “Glamour”, and it’s a delicious color – the reds aren’t showing up correctly; the color is deeper and heathered with a greyish brown that make a color that’s sophisticated yet fun.

I’m really excited about this one, y’all.

Want to know what else I’m excited about?  I finished my Noro socks!

I haven’t washed them yet, so they’re still a bit itchy, but I’m really really pleased with how they turned out.

And for a pair of socks that I was *trying* to make fraternal?

Well, I fail.  They’re about as identical as can be.

(VERY IMPORTANT SIDE NOTE:  I DO NOT HAVE ELEPHANT CALVES.  THIS IS AN ISSUE OF POOR PHOTOGRAPHY AND AN EVEN POORER ANGLE.  I DO NOT HAVE ELEPHANT CALVES.)

Yup, I love ’em.

The socks, that is – not my (nonexistant) elephant calves.

(awright I just put up some actual knitting content – can I continue to call this a knitting blog now?)

2 responses to “Still not a commitment

  1. Congratulations on the beginnings of your first sweater! Will they all have such kicky names?

  2. seriously in lust with your Noro socks, they look yummy!

Leave a Reply

