My purple friend.

So a few weeks ago, I had a really shit-tastic day at work.  Amazingly bad.  I get home that night and am bitching and moaning at Jeff.  Next thing I know, he says “Here.  Knit.” and hands me my Knit Picks Palette in Clematis Heather and my US5 circular.

So I knitted.  This pattern.

And now it’s done.


(“Yay I’m so happy I made a scarf! Now I pose cunningly next to a half-finished game of Risk and make a gooney face!  I win!”)


(“Now I want to show you my whole outfit!  Yayyyy Kate’s outfit!  It looks good with the scarf! And I’m still a goon! Goooooooooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnnnn”)


(“Oh, look!  My scarf has artfully draped itself over the front balcony rail.  Wow, scarf.  You’re so casual.  Doesn’t look posed at all!  Good modelling job, scarf!”)


(“Oh my goodness, scarf.  Are you now being WORN by the balcony rail?  How neat!  Wow, scarf!  You should be in a magazine or something.”)

…I think I need to get my medication adjusted.

4 responses to “My purple friend.

  1. hi! no idea how i came across your blog, been reading for

  2. ahh! didnt mean to post that
    anyway, like i said, reading, no idea how got here, howerver….
    you dont happen to sell your knitted stuff, do you? cuz i love that scarf and would love to purchase one. do you have an etsy site? or would you do a transaction over paypal? i dont know what i’d pay, or what you’d charge, but its really beautiful. please letme know. you can email me jennifer (dot) semler (at) gmail (dot) com.

    thanks!

  3. Nice work! The scarf looks great! 🙂

  4. Nice nice nice!

Leave a Reply

