OHHHHHHHH

Last night we finally booked our August vacation to Minnesota!  I’m so excited 🙂  We’ll be spending 2 days in Minneapolis, then driving up to Duluth for 4 nights on the lake.  I can’t wait!

Any Minneapolis or Duluth yarn shops that are an absolute must-visit?

What about other attractions or opportunities?  We’re already planning on doing the MoA for at least a 1/2 day, and in Duluth we’re probably going to spend a fair amount of time wandering, looking at beautiful buildings and gardens and relaxing on the beach.

It has been too, too long since I’ve been to MN – we (at least) drove through almost every year of my childhood, but I think the last time I was there was about 7 years ago – I was still in high school.  I’m excited about showing Jeff what the state has to offer – I’m sure y’all know that it’s part of my grand plan to live up there eventually 😉

5 responses to “OHHHHHHHH

  1. Yarn Harbor in Duluth! Not far from the lake. I think the web address is just yarnharbor.com

  2. I hope you DO live here someday, and then we can knit together and visit yarn shops together! I would love a yarn buddy close(r) to me! 🙂

  3. I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention I wrote a guidebook to MN that came out last year: Minnesota, Land of 10,000 Lakes: an Explorer’s Guide, by me! (Amy Rea). I also have a website (linked) that goes with the book. And I’m a knitter, which means there are plenty of yarn stores included in the book. 🙂

  4. There are MANY yarn shops in Mpls. I recommend Amazing Threads in Maple Grove, 3 Kittens in Mendota Heights (sorta close to the airport and MOA) and Needleworks Unlimited in Mpls.

    And I second Yarn Harbor, they are a lovely store in Duluth.

    Enjoy!

  5. Check out the plaza by the government buildings at 4th Ave S and 4th St S. There are these whimsical little sculptures… I stumbled on them serendipitously on an early morning walk one day. “Vaut le détour”, as Michelin would say, if you’re near downtown at all.

Leave a Reply

