Parade of AWESOME

Okay y’all I’ve got one more FO to show you.  It’s a minor one, hardly worth mention:

That’s the Jamaica pouch (free here), out of kitchen cotton.  I knit in over the course of an evening and the following morning, on two circulars.  This was a task which strained my wrists and hands so badly (dudes, 2oo+ yards of kitchen cotton in <12 hours?) that I’m still recovering.  Not a smart move on my part.

But  I am really happy with it, even if I have no idea what I’ll use it for.  I blame the caribbean blue + bright violet combination.  Always a winner.

(there are only so many exciting ways to photograph a pouch.)

—-

As some of y’all may recall, at some point in June I got a wild hair to knit 6 new FO’s for our 6 days on vacation (the vacation which starts this Wednesday – tomorrow – eek!).  Some said it couldn’t be done.  Some said it was stupid.  Some didn’t care.

But *I* said it could be done.  *I* said it wasn’t stupid.  *I* care.

So with no further ado…

FO #1:  Whisper Cardigan

FO #2:  Pioneer pullover

FO #3:  Miss Havisham (“Gail”) shawl

FO #4:  Hey Teach! cardigan

FO #5:  Jamaica pouch

FO #6:  Cozy wrap (kind of a cheat – I knitted it last year, but have never worn it yet.  So it’s still very much ‘new’)

(this will be perfect for chilly evening walks)

I even have most of an FO #7 (bonus FO!):  shortened Monkeys

I just need to rip out the toe and ~1/2″ of length, re-knit the toe, then add that 1/2″ of length to the other one and knit its toe.  I can do that in the car on Wed. evening.

Whew – I’m tired just looking at it all!

With the exception of *one* “test drive” wearing apiece, I’ve not yet worn any of these.  And I definitely haven’t worn them to work.  Success!

4 responses to “Parade of AWESOME

  1. Wow! That’s a lot of FOs, and they’re all lovely.

  2. So many beautiful FO’s.

  3. Actually, it’s Hoopses (the apostrophe is truly only for possessives with last names). You could say Hoops’ family. Anyway, tres cool FOs–note the lack of apostrophe there too–I almost didn’t catch myself in time 🙂

  4. WTG! That’s an awesome amount of FO’s!

Leave a Reply

