Billboard FAIL

Every day on my way to and from work, the train takes me past Busch Stadium (home of the St. Louis Cardinals).  Since St. Louis hosted the All Star Game this year, a lot of downtown companies did a little something to promote baseball (and themselves, of course).

This is what the Purina building – just adjacent to the stadium – unfurled a few weeks before the game:

I stared at it every day as the train rolled past, trying to put my finger on what, exactly, was wrong with the picture.  And just the other day, I finally figured it out.

Can you see?

Either that dog has a *serious* overbite, or no lower jaw at all, because there is nothing holding that baseball in his mouth.

Whew.  Glad I straightened that out.  Now to alert the proper parties (I hope some Photoshop-happy illustrator/designer has been thoroughly rounded for the 6-story-tall error).  I’m off to write a letter!

(No, I’m not really going to write a letter.  Relax.)

Leave a Reply

