An explanation

Why did I choose that particular colorway of the Isager Alpaca 2?

Because it’s the exact color of Lake Superior on an overcast, misty day.

And that’s a color I always want to have accessible, even when I’m 700 miles away from the lake.

PS> I forgot to provide the helpful links in yesterday‘s post:

Here‘s the Lace Capelet

Knit Me Now on Etsy.

Armando Hat and Amanda Hat, both by Gina House.

And I know I linked them in my run-down post, but all the wonderful LYS’s are worth linking again:

Here’s Borealis‘ site.

And The Yarnery‘s.

And Playing with Yarn.

And last but not least, Yarn Harbor.

I love them all and cannot wait to go back 🙂

Leave a Reply

