-$5,999,930

(in our room at the Lake Breeze resort)

As Jeff pulled on his half-completed sleeve:  “We can rebuild him.  We have the technology. …. [insert various generic robot-y sounds here]”

After starting the sweater one evening here in St. Louis…

….finishing the torso and making both sleeves in Minnesota…


…knitting most of the yoke on the drive home…

and working steadily during the evenings these past couple weeks,  I’m almost done.

I’m.  Almost.  Done.

With (my own personal) largest project ever – most yarn, most stitches, most weight.

…This morning before work I bound off the lower hem facing; tonight I’ll tack it down and do the same for the sleeves.  By this time tomorrow, it’ll be done.  It. Will. Be. Done.

I know, I can’t believe it either.

One response to “-$5,999,930

  1. “We can rebuild him. We have the technology.” – so nerdy that I laughed at this! :p

Leave a Reply

