Tell ya what

I’m incapable of making a decision.  You knew this.

Please help me again, ok?
I need a fun, lively new sock project to start this weekend.

Luckily, I have lots of sock yarns, and many patterns in my queue.

First, the yarns:

Artyarns Ultramerino 4

Bare Sheep Superwash fingering/sport

Yarn Lust Back to Basics sock

CTH supersock merino, “Moody Blues”

Patons Kroy Socks (hard to tell, but this is a heathery taupe.  Very rustic.)

Araucania Ranco Solid (really a semi-solid)

OK those are our contenders.  Top three are lovely variegateds in some way or another, bottom three are semisolid/solid.  (Notice something else about them?  They all, to the best of my stash-shopping confines, go against my recent trend.  Well, 3 of them do anyway)

I have about 40 bajillion sock patterns in my queue, but here are some I’ve been loving lately:

Shur’tugal

Chevrolace

Rhombus

Vinnland

Interlocking Leaves (gotta admit, I kind of want to wait on this ’till I find the perfect orangey brown yarn)

Zockni

Cornish Scallops

Obviously, not all patterns would lend themselves to all yarns.

Which yarn/pattern combo do you like? Which should I start tonight?

                          

I promise, whatever y’all choose is what I’ll do.

I solemnly swear.

Unless I change my mind 😛

(PS > Or feel free to suggest an entirely different pattern.  I thrive on new inspiration!)

One response to “Tell ya what

  1. I love that Chevrolace pattern. It’s about time I knit some socks again too.

Leave a Reply

