A quiz

What takes place in a small town in Kansas, features an awesome parade, funnel cakes and kettle corn, and has all the awesome booths a girl could ask for?

Maple Leaf, that’s what!

Some high school friends of mine (the oft-mentioned Stefanie and Mandi) went to college in Baldwin City, and a couple of years ago I went to visit them in time to attend the festival.  It was a super-awesome amazing time (which I wrote about on my old blog here).

And this year, this weekend, I’m going back, with one firm goal in mind:

(guaranteed to give me another tummyache.  Smartz = I no can haz.)

If you’ll be in the vicinity of Kansas City or Lawrence this weekend, I definitely recommend ya visit the Maple Leaf festival 🙂

Hope to see you there!

PS>I’m (madly) rushing to finish a lace capelet in time to wear this weekend.  We’ll see if I succeed or not.  Deadline knitting almost never works out for me.

2 responses to “A quiz

  1. Sad I am not going this year!!! Eat funnel cake for me!

  2. Ooo…I LOVE me some funnel cake…but in MA they have fried dough…which is basically just lazy man’s funnel cake. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

