Autumn

I love autumn in my neighborhood.  The brick houses provide a perfect backdrop for all the violently yellow, orange and red trees.

 

And at brief intervals in the week, it actually stopped raining long enough for me to really appreciate the season.

 

These were Friday night, right as I got home from work:

 

Mmmm.  I just want to roll around in these colors!

 

As I lost my daylight, I noticed the moon over our neighbors’ house, and I just couldn’t resist…

Is there anything more wonderful than the air and sky after an autumn rain?

I love this time of year.  I come ALIVE this time of year.

 

…now I’m off to go knit and bake and maybe bury some acorns in preparation for winter.

Leave a Reply

