Cruelty, thy name is a Christmas bow

How a young, hyper dog reacts to a Christmas bow on the head:

LICK IT OFF! CAN I REACH IT WITH MY TONGUE? GRANDDAD WHY AREN’T YOU HELPING ME?

Followed shortly by…

Oh, the shame!  Why won’t anyone help me? I know something’s up there.  I can feel it!  But…ugh.  I hate you guys!  This is stupid, and you’re stupid, and…HEY IS THAT A CRACKER?

How an older, marginally-calmer dog reacts to a Christmas bow on the head:

Whatever.  Is it dinner time yet?

No?  Woe is me.  I guess I’ll take a nap.  Let me know when you’re done putting stupid shit on my head, and remember that I can bite your toes while you sleep so you’d BETTER play nice.

Either way you cut it, it’s adorable.

Putting a bow on the dog’s head:  a treasured holiday tradition.

2 responses to “Cruelty, thy name is a Christmas bow

  1. Man, I love dogs. Especially dogs with bows on their heads.

  2. this also works well with cats

Leave a Reply

