Playing around

As you can see (assuming you’re not just looking at this post in your reader), I’ve been fooling around with layout and the sidebar a bit.  I hope you like it!

The banner photo is of the quilt image that’s painted onto my grandma’s quilt shop, and the photo at right is me knitting on the edge of a cliff at Gooseberry Falls in Minnesota.

I’ve also (finally!) got a blogroll up (scroll down a bit to see it).  I think I got most of my regular commenters on there (as well as a bunch of people who don’t even know I’m alive), but if I missed anybody please don’t hesitate to let me know and I’ll fix it.  Don’t take it personally; I’m quite a ditz sometimes.

Also, I didn’t list any of you lovely style bloggers (yet) but I’ll get there.  Promise.  Cross my heart and hope to die (well, not really on that last bit).

Hope you like it!  All accolades/criticism are welcome and appreciated 🙂

7 responses to “Playing around

  1. Link me! Link me!

    I like the new design! 🙂 That painting is meaningful and also very pretty!

  2. Mandi (Mandadawn)

    I like it! It’s a very clean, crisp look. The blogroll up is pretty cool.

  3. I like the new layout! That painting makes for a beautiful header.

  4. Looks wonderful!! 🙂

  5. I love the new layout girl. It’s definitely very clean and simple!!! Thanks for including me in your blogroll too!! I still need to work on my blogroll and finalize my layout too… that along with coming up with new posts. It is tiring but oh so fun!!!!

  6. Fun. I love wordpress!

  7. Wow, that’s what I call a blogroll! I’ll have to have an explore and see how many more blogs I can find to follow!

Leave a Reply

