Fin!

My self-medication socks are DONE 🙂

Aren’t they pretty? They remind me of a Thomas the Train birthday cake.  And a sunny day at the lake (any lake.  You pick, I’m there.)   And my favorite plaid shirt when I was a kid.  I miss that shirt.

Can you tell which sock I knitted on the train to Chicago (remember: stressed.  Rushing.  Sock therapy.), and which I knitted over the course of two weeks’ commuting?

Yup, the one on my right foot was the Chicago sock.  I was stressed, so my gauge was tighter, so the resultant spirals were wider.  Looser tension and narrower spirals on the left-foot sock.

(Isn’t knitting FASCINATING?!)

These make me happy 🙂

Pattern: basic 64-stitch sock on US1 DPN’s, 30 rounds of ribbing at cuff and 6-stitch reverse stockinette edging on the heel flap.  Nothin’ to it.

Yarn: Yarn Lust Back to Basics 100% wool sock  (beautiful! And I think it’ll be very long-wearing :-))

SOCKDANCE!!!

2 responses to “Fin!

  1. Ohh these are sooo fun! Like I always say, whenever I see your posts, it makes me really want to learn how to sew!

  2. Love those socks! Thank you for your kind words about my jewelry! I’m honored that Sandy (www.sandyalamode.com) chose me for her first giveaway on her blog. =)

Leave a Reply

