Ides of March

Fifteen Things I Love:  March 15, 2010

1) SPF35,246,463 sunscreen, and my continued state of pastiness

2) My iPod

3) Independent bookshops

4) Emily Dickinson

5) Already having Diet Coke on hand, and not having to go buy it

6) Things which are unconventionally pink and sparkly

7) Etsy treasuries

8) Skirts

9) That “spring is just around the corner but for now it’s still cold” feeling in the air

10) Going home for the day (anticipated; not yet accomplished)

11) That bit when you’re listening to a new artist and you eventually come to where you can start to recognize each song as it begins

12) Repetition, brainless activities arising just when I need them

13) [Related to 10) above] Going home and blogging about our Florida adventures

14) Any variation upon vanilla tea

15) Flipping through magazines before deciding to buy them or not

2 responses to “Ides of March

  1. Disappointed to find that I’m not on the list.

  2. I LOVE LOVE LOVE finding etsy treasures! I think it is my new fave thing to do.. have you heard of the Pounce feature? It is soo fun and I could spend hours looking at things on it….

Leave a Reply

