And then I will get punched

One of these days I’m going to run up to some thug wearing a G-Unit shirt and say, “Oh hey! You’re a knitter too?  Cool!” and then ask his opinion of nylon content in sock yarn, or ssk versus sl1-k1-psso, or the use of a cable needle.

And then at the very least he will look at me like I’m crazy.  At the very most, he will punch me.

And then many years later, I will look back on it and laugh.

And that, my friends, is why I giggle every time I see someone wearing something like this.

4 responses to “And then I will get punched

  1. LOL. I just got a visual of 50Cent sitting w. glasses on his nose and knitting needles in his hands…

    thanks for the laugh! ❤

  2. OMG STOP IT! I didn’t get it either because I didn’t say it out loud but you had me laughing at running up to a thug and asking a knitting question! I don’t think you would get punched in the face, but at the very least he’ll look at you and be like “Crazy red headed girl!”

Leave a Reply

