Who’s crazier?

Scene I:

Last night*, 3:30am:

Me:  Jeff! Jeff!

Jeff: Merph.

Me: Jeff! Wake up!

Jeff: Wha?

Me:  Are they gonna close Wash U?

Jeff: Huh?

Me: Are they gonna close it? The school?

Jeff: I don’t think so.  I’ll let you know if they do.  Go to sleep.

Me: ::snore::

Scene II:

This morning**, 8:00am:

Me: Jeff, make your alarm! I’m leaving for work.

Jeff: Legal…legal….sn…snuffing?…no….spoon?…sp…sp…SNOOPING!

Me: What?

Jeff: Legal snooping.  In the Constitution.

Me: “legal snooping”?

Jeff:  YES! SNOOPING!

Me: Is it a good thing?

Jeff: NO! NO! BAD! Stupid snoopers.  Snoopin’.

Me: Uh-huh, you’re sleeptalking.  You won’t remember any of this later today, will you?

Jeff: JURISPRUDENCE!

Oh yes, kiddos – it’s that time of the semester – finals are upon us.

—-

*Allegedly.  I don’t remember this happening at all.

**This, however, I recall perfectly clearly.  Because I was awake, showered, dressed, and giggling.

4 responses to “Who’s crazier?

  1. How could someone, so concerned with the future of a fine educational institution, be branded crazy? But snooping in the constitution…well that’s just crazy talk.

  2. I love this middle of the night conversations… they’re the best :)!

  3. I can believe this coming out of you, what with your genetic history and all, but Jeff? You’d have to prove it to me with six witnesses and a video. Roxie, MacBeth and Othello are not credible witnesses.

  4. Aww! I love it! When my boyfriend sleeptalked once, it was about pirates. At least, from what I can remember, considering how groggy I was

Leave a Reply

