First time

The below picture is extra exciting to me.

Wanna know why?

It’s because for the first time ever, I have a pretty photo to show of ONE OF MY OWN FLOWERS.  That I grew.  In my garden.  On my balcony. Me!  No, really – ME!

Can I play with the big kids now? See, I can make pretty things too! 🙂


PS>Wanna know what snapdragons remind me of?  Little flirty cinched-waist party dresses.  And then I want to wear them.  And then I feel like a sad, ugly giant because I cannot wear a 1/2″ wide blossom as a party dress.


PPS>It’s really rough being me, I tell ya.

2 responses to “First time

  1. Pretty! I feel you on the excitement of planting something and seeing it grow and just can’t believe it’s really still alive! I’ve been feeling that way with my tomato plants as it’s my first year to plant tomatoes this year. Everytime I see a flower grow, I get all giddy and can’t believe it’s really happening! I know lame, right?

  2. You make me smile :)!

Leave a Reply

