I can count higher than this, but I don’t want to.

Fifteen Things I Love, for May Fifteenth:

1)Peanut M&Ms, that Jeff brings back from running a quick errand.

2)Pulling on nice dry pyjama pants after a full day running around in wet-cuffed jeans.

3)Buying a new skirt, or jacket, or whatever, and getting to keep the hanger.  SCORE!  Free gift!

4)That moment where you sit down at the end of the day and think about everything you did, and can honestly say – “Hot damn – I was productive!”

5)Anything with lots of ketchup.  Especially tofu dogs.

6)Inside jokes from 5 years ago.  Will we still make these jokes 50 years from now?

7)Those sticky glue-y stringy bits that come on magazine labels and junk mail.  Streeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeetch and peel off!

8)Winding up the tail-end bits of a skein of yarn, and saving it for future repairs or scrap projects or edgings.

9)Happy kitties.

10)Freaks and Geeks.  Or at least, I think so.  We just got them through Netflix and are about to sit down and watch.

11)Having event(s) to look forward to for May, June, July, and August.

12)Window shopping.

13)Any time that minimal effort leads to impressive results.

14)The word “verdant”.

15)Half-price frappuccinos.  And getting one two days in a row (a rare treat!).

6 responses to “I can count higher than this, but I don’t want to.

  1. Bring me a chai tea frappe, will ya? I really need one. I think I’m dying.

  2. wow i love you

  3. Freaks and Geeks is amazing. We loved that show

  4. Peanut M&Ms (or really just chocolate in general) always makes for a good day.

  5. ummm, I heart ketchup and all the clever sayings on the bottles right now

    sorry I can’t stay, I’ve got to go google ‘verdant’ right now.

  6. Main Entry: ver·dant
    Pronunciation: \ˈvər-dənt\
    Function: adjective
    Etymology: modification of Middle French verdoyant, from present participle of verdoyer to be green, from Old French verdoier, from verd, vert green, from Latin viridis, from virēre to be green
    Date: 1581
    1 a : green in tint or color b : green with growing plants
    2 : unripe in experience or judgment : green 9a, b

    — ver·dan·cy \-dən(t)-sē\ noun

    — ver·dant·ly \-dənt-lē\ adverb

    wow, I’ve “been verdant ” –all of these definitions –at least once in my life….moreso #2

Leave a Reply

