Yesterday

Jeff left yesterday at about 4:00pm.  As he walked out the door, he told me to put on a movie and knit and relax and be happy.

At 4:15 I stopped crying, and took the dog outside for potty.

At 4:16 I came back inside, chose Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, and sat down to knit a dishcloth or two and watch a nice relaxing movie.

At 4:17 I looked around the living room, and noticed it was was a bit messy.

From 4:17 to 8:30, I deep-cleaned the living room, the dining room, our bedroom, and the kitchen.  I vacuumed under furniture, scrubbed the walls, shined the kitchen sink, and even organized my giant pile o’ shoes.

…maybe Jeff’s time in Columbia will be good for both of us?  Or if not for us, than for the house 😀

5 responses to “Yesterday

  1. Awww… I can’t imagine being without hubs for a week at a time. I was gone 3 1/2 days and almost cried… I miss it all… Friday’s almost here…I promise :)!

  2. Awww, hang in there! It sounds rough.

  3. I’m coming to live with you.

  4. don’t forget, you can call me and we can get together for girlie movies, knitting, coffee or some combination of those three.
    I’m assuming you have my number. Let me know if I’m wrong.

  5. Cleaning is good for many things–something I need to do more of around here.

Leave a Reply

