Not All Bad

Rather than dwell on sadness and negativity, I thought I’d try and list the *good* things about Jeff being gone during the week.

I thought about it while I was trying to fall asleep last night, and in the shower this morning, and as I biked in to work.  And after all that thought and consideration, here’s what I’ve got:

1)I can make the bed as soon as I get up, rather than waiting for him to get up (which meant the bed never got made).

2)Lots of bonding time with my ambimals!

3)No witnesses when I make a meal of Trader Joe’s chips and guacamole, followed by two grapefruit for dessert.

4)The ability to watch a TV show or movie continuously, without pausing for Jeff’s smoke breaks.

5)Five words: iPod.  Lipsynching.  Dancing.  Lady Gaga.

6) (I sat here for ten minutes trying to come up with a #6, and am wholly unable).

THAT SAID…

what a piss-poor list.

I’ve gotta focus on the positive…

4 responses to “Not All Bad

  1. And! you have lots of time to blog. But i’m pretty sure that the chips and guacamole reason should count for at least 10. So really you have 14 here.

  2. I love #5!

  3. I think the best thing you will find will be on next Tuesday when your dear mother comes to live with you.

  4. um…you can remember how much he DOESN’T annoy you? My husband can be really annoying until he’s not around for any length of time…

    I tell myself it’s good creative time for daydreaming and writing. Tim is a rather (ahem) forceful personality to have around. He’s the youngest of seven, for heaven’s sake – he kind of erupts into a room, takes stage and demands ALL the attention. (I’m the oldest of two. I’m always trying to keep a low profile so I don’t get blamed for anything.)

    I love #5. Also, I enjoy doing #5 whenever I can get away with it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

