Friday Favorites – 5/28/10

Take out the Jebus-izing and I really like what Michelle Duggar says here.  Now, how much of that is actually true I don’t know, but it’s an admirable ideal.

I’ve gotta try this jam – thanks for the recipe, Caroline!

I laughed ’till I died.  And if you like Owl City, or if you hate them, you’ll love the video too.

This post by Alison over at The Blue Blog makes me happy in my face and heart.

I’ve already made this, only with dollops of lemon curd rather than rhubarb.  YUM.

You gotta go read the whole article on this one.

I pine for a clothesline.  ::sigh::

Amazing wedding invitation.

Bagels.  Sunday.  It’s a date.

This is how I feel most of the time.

AWESOME.

Have a good weekend, y’all 🙂

3 responses to “Friday Favorites – 5/28/10

  1. Thanks for including that clothesline post! I think it might be inspiring me to finally put one up in my backyard.

  2. Shoot. Now i have a strange urge to go into the kitchen right now – at 9:35 pm (my bedtime is 9:00) and make bagels. I should NEVER come to your friday favorites post this late in the day.

  3. thanks for the links. It made me realize that I need to put up a clothesline and make some jam.

    Are you going to knit something really cool out of some harry potter yarn? THat would be very awesome.

Leave a Reply

