Happiness comes bubble-wrapped

Guess what was waiting on my front porch when I got home from work last night?

No, it wasn’t Jen (though wouldn’t that have been awesome?).

But it was FROM Jen šŸ™‚

Because she’s cool and nice and smart and pretty and WHYTHEHECKISSHEFRIENDSWITHME?!

Moreover, why does she bring me presents from Korea?Ā  But hey, I’m not gonna look a gift horse – err, gift box – in the mouth šŸ˜€

Isn’t it b-e-a-YOO-tiful?!

ā¤ ā¤ ā¤

I love little boxes.

I love mother-of-pearl.

I love enamel.

I love enameled mother-of-pearl little boxes.

(heh – it sorta threw my autofocus for a loop!)

::sigh::

I just died of the sheer gorgeousness of it all.

Now it’s right at home on my dresser, with some of my other assorted pretty little boxes and bowls.

(and dust and random earring backs and plastic jewelry bags and headbands.)

It’s the perfect home for my favorite bracelets šŸ™‚

Thank you so much, Jen!

ā¤

Kate

5 responses to “Happiness comes bubble-wrapped

  1. I love it! I can haz?

  2. Now that is a nice find next to the front door. Sounds like you have big plans for it.

  3. I love that you love it! šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

  4. BTW, YOU’RE cool and nice and smart and pretty.

  5. That box is so gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

