Wait ’till you see what I do when I’m REALLY stressed

I quit my job yesterday.

It wasn’t a “SCREW YOU I’M OUTTA HERE” so much as a “I hope you understand…another opportunity…difficult decision… here’s my two weeks’ notice…”.  But still.  Liberating and exciting but also sad and scary.

In times of trouble and strife, it is human nature to seek comfort in the familiar, to find guidance and strength through spiritual fulfillment.

So yesterday after work I hopped on my bike and headed to DSW.

What can I say?  I’m a deeply spiritual being.

Nothing says “new beginning” like red peep-toe maryjanes, eh?

I’m not kidding when I say it wasn’t an easy decision – I’ve poured a lot of blood, sweat, and tears into my current position.  But sometimes circumstances are out of our control, and I’ve got to make the decision that is best for Jeff and me.  This new opportunity will be really great, and I’m looking forward to a new environment and new responsibilities.

And hey – new shoes!

Now the only question is – should I wear these tomorrow, or save them for the first day at the new job?

(Cross-posted at Two Closets).

9 responses to “Wait ’till you see what I do when I’m REALLY stressed

  1. Congratulations! Gutsy Move & great shoes… which I’d save since you don’t want the old people to dwell on the fact that they’ll never get to see them again.

  2. Cute shoes 🙂
    Good luck with new job!

  3. I think all important decisions should be commemorated with great shoes. Good luck with your new job!

  4. Love those shoes!! Definitely save them for your new job – OR if you have a celebratory dinner for your new job, you can wear them then. 😀

  5. Hurray! Can’t wait till you spill with all the details!

  6. Wear them. New job never has to know. They are seriously adorable, and they want to see and be seen.

  7. Ever the practical, I would wear them to break them in before the new job. You wouldn’t wanna be hobbling around your new workplace with blistered feet now would ya?

  8. Congrats on the new job… details please (when you’re ready to share)… still downtown StL??

    Also, those shoes… TO DIE FOR!

  9. Congratulations on the new job. The red shoes are fab.

Leave a Reply

