She-Woman

As predicted in Saturday’s post, I ended up baking on Sunday.  Oatmeal chocolate chip cookies.

But that’s not what I wanted to talk about today.  No, I’ve got bigger fish to fry.  Something that happened while I was stirring up the cookie dough.  (mmmm fish cookies).  Namely:

“Well what do you know? A broken spatula!  Hmm.  Happens to everyone.  Shut up, Kate.”

You’re right, one spatula isn’t blog worthy.  (And if I ever reach a point in my life where it is, just shoot me ok?)

But you know what *is* blog worthy?

“Oh, this one’s *blue*! Well this makes all the difference!  Stupid Kate.  Go away now.”

Shut up, dipwad.

Two broken spatulas.  One batch of soft, chewy cookies.

I AM NOT THAT STRONG.  Know how I know?  Because I still can’t open a freaking jar lid.  Jar lid > Spatula.  Spatula fail.

And also? Those weren’t cheap.  Well, not super cheap anyway.  They were the $6 Bed Bath and Beyond ones, not the $2 Target ones.  Because those broke too.  On one of my Christmastime bake-a-thons.

PS>Next time I’m buying these.  Or these.

4 responses to “She-Woman

  1. Dear Kate,

    You have a Kitchenaid Mixer. It loves you. Use it.

    Sincerely,
    Me.

  2. Spatulas are used for scraping bowls, not in place of mixing spoons. If you have a good olive-wood mixing spoon, even the $2 spatulas will be fine. And I agree with Aliya. What are you doing using a spatula to mix cookie dough instead of your Kitchenaid?

  3. I hate when kitchen things break–it takes all the fun out of whatever you are making.

  4. I do not know how you survive the tragedy in your life. It’s daily, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

