It had to happen sooner or later

Dear LLBean,

I just did something I’ve never done before.

I received an item from LLBean, and then sent it back.

I’m not exaggerating when I say that I don’t think that has *ever* happened before.  Every LLBean product I’ve ever owned has completely exceeded my expectations – from my favorite armchair, to my ten-year-old (and still going strong!) wool-lined slippers, to my camera/overnight bag, to my myriad skirts, jackets, sweaters and dresses.*

I guess the streak had to end sometime, huh?

This bag (photo taken right before I repackaged it for return) just wasn’t right for me.  Not the right color, not quite big enough, not quite stylish enough, not quite comfortable enough.  Just…not quite right.  (For me.  You may have a different experience.)

Wrote you a review.  It’s here.  And it’s long, and probably too detailed.  Clearly I’m quite passionate about…small canvas bagsw.

Well, be that as it may…

I still love you, LLBean.  Please forgive me, ok?

I’m wearing your rainjacket today if that makes things any better.

Hugs & Kisses,

Kate

PS>I’ll be OK, bag-wise.  I just ordered this from Zappos and it should arrive today and I think it’ll meet my needs a lot better.

PPS>I think it goes without saying that neither Zappos nor LLBean have any idea who I am, and would probably avoid me if we were at the same party.

~~~

*Shameless Two Closets link, there.

One response to “It had to happen sooner or later

  1. I love that Fossil bag. I do not need another bag. I have many bags. My bag fetish is twitching. Evil.

Leave a Reply

