Common Ground

Jeff and I don’t agree on much when it comes to shopping, but we do agree on one thing:

 

 

Used books rock.

 

(Of course, mine are sooo much better than his! ;-))

 

 

That’s the result of adventures at Patton Books, and Dunaway Books.

 

Not pictured: result of lunch at Cafe Natasha.  Because we ate it all.  OMG SO GOOD.

 

If you’re interested, most of those titles are available on Amazon in some form or another:

American Jezebel

A Little House Sampler

Stitch ‘n Bitch:  The Knitter’s Handbook

Selected Short Stories of Sinclair Lewis

Liberty’s Daughters

Breaking the Spell:  Religion as a Natural Phenomenon

“Shakespeare” by Another Name

Little House in the Ozarks

 

(I won’t bother giving links to Jeff’s stuff, because everyone knows that fantasy novels and Grisham junk are just for dorks.  It’s the *cool people*, you see, who read about theories of Shakespearean authorship, the psychology of religious belief, and eighteenth-century feminism. Yes.  Cool people.)

 

Next stop?  Spivey’s in Kansas City.  I haven’t been there in years – last time was in high school, I think.  Jeff is gonna love their map rooms! 🙂

 

PS>I love how the Lewis collection has one review, and it’s one-star:  “Sorry, I didn’t enjoy of these stories. Over involved about stuff and situations that are way out-dated, I guess.” THAT’S THE POINT, DUDE.

 

2 responses to “Common Ground

  1. Woo hoo. I’m officially classified as a dork! I would pick up a Grisham novel any day. But…. your stack looks completely useless to me. 😛

  2. I have both Stitch N Bitch Books. Heck. I would’ve sent ’em to ya fer free, y’all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

