Contact High

My mom (and a friend of hers) was in town this weekend.  We ate Thai, successfully navigated old north St. Louis, laughed a lot, wandered around the Loop, watched Roxie’s tongue loll, and ate FroYo.

 

And we went to Knitorious and Knitty Couture.

 

Now, before I show you the inevitable, I would like you to refer to Provision 2 of the Yarn Diet Document.

2.  Yarn given to me as a gift, or for the purposes of test/sample knitting is OK.

You know where this is going.

 

 

Oh, yarn.  I love you.  I’ve missed you so very much.

 

This puts me a fair bit farther from my sub-goal of “have more ‘used’ yarns in my Ravelry stash than ‘in stash’ yarns”.  I was so close.

 

But with this influx of yarn comes an influx of inspiration and motivation, so with no further ado…

 

I’m off to knit.

 

Happy Sunday!

 

PS>Yes I have the best mom ever.

One response to “Contact High

  1. Pingback: Dire Straits | KateOhKatie blogs

Leave a Reply

