This Title Has Nothing To Do With Knitting

….and neither does this post.

(I’ll give you a moment to collect yourself from the floor)

But not so fast…

It also has nothing to do with Diet Coke, cats, being a hippie, sparkly things, Apple fangirl-dom, quilting, photography, LLBean, baking, tea, dogs, Etsy, cycling, Jeff, St. Louis, tweed, cross-stitch, or even a general pervasive sense of smug superiority.

This post has nothing to do with any of these things.

This post – this exact ones, my friends is about happy penguins.

Specifically, this happy penguin:

Because today, I’m a happy penguin.  I have Diet Coke, cats, hippie-ish tendencies, sparkly things, Apple fangirl-dom, quilting, photography, a new dress from LLBean, fresh-baked snickerdoodles, tea, dogs, hundreds of Etsy favorites, a great bike, Jeff, a not-entirely-objectionable ‘burb of St. Louis, tweed, cross-stitching, and of course a general pervasive sense of smug superiority.

And knitting.

Today is a good day.

Are you a happy penguin?

4 responses to “This Title Has Nothing To Do With Knitting

  1. I am as well. I have two cats sitting on the couch behind me (!) and a pup sitting next to me.

  2. This vid is incorrectly titled. The proper title is “ADHD Penguin”.

  3. I feel very penguin-y, indeed! Great post.

  4. like I just bought my first loaf of white bread in over a year happy. Orlando Italian bread to be exact happy. Toasted lightly with butter happy. Topped off with a cup of swiss miss hot chocolate with mini marshmallows happy.

Leave a Reply

