Gawjus

Don’t you love the way the inside of one of those flat skeins of yarn looks?

 

 

I want to nom it in all its textured-y goodness.  Especially when it’s Fiddlesticks Exquisite, a buttery-soft (but perhaps eventually a bit halo-y or pill-y?) wool/silk blend.

 

BTW, this is how I obtained the inside of one of those flat skeins of yarn:

 

That unassuming lump of lacebarf is actually the first two charts of an Evenstar Shawl.  I’ve now transitioned to Chart 3, and am on round 3 of the chart.  At 560 stitches per round, to say “it’s going slowly” would be just a bit of an understatement.

 

So that’s why I’ve set it aside and am now working on several smaller, much more fun projects.  Despite the fact that it is a well-established truism:  knitting won’t knit itself.  But I’ve stuck it in my knitting bag anyway, in hopes it might.

 

No one ever accused me of being a smart knitter…

 

3 responses to “Gawjus

  1. 560 stitches? That makes me tired. But it will be lovely when it is done.

  2. Wow! That looks awesome. Having to count stitches takes all the fun out of it for me. Which means I make a lot of uncute blankets. Happy delurking day!

  3. Holy woman! Go lace go! You’re doing a great job!

Leave a Reply

