I think I’ve really stumbled upon something great here

THIS JUST HAPPENED.  Via text.  Just now.

 

Me:  “What should I get [tattooed] behind my ear?”

Stef:  “Is there some mantra you have that you could get a tattoo about?  Something about strenth or wisdom or women or something?

Me:  “I think a cast iron frying pan just about sums up all those ideas.  Strength:  I can hit you over the head with this if need be.  Wisdom:  She who uses metal utensils on the frying pan must re-season often.  Women:  Frying pans belong in the kitchen and so do I.”

Stef: “Don’t stop, you’re on a roll.”

Me:  “Maybe a cast iron pan and a whisk.  To show that I’m strong, wise, and slightly scrambled.”

Me:  “You know I’m blogging this right now, right?”

 

And there it is.

4 responses to “I think I’ve really stumbled upon something great here

  1. Yes, I think you’re onto something! Frying pan it is!!

  2. Let me understand. Are you implying that only WOMEN merit a cast iron frying pan? Methinks the “Hit upside the head with a frying pan” has happened once too often.

  3. Hahaha, this post is gold.

    Also, PS your dad rules.

  4. How about, “This is my last tattoo?”

Leave a Reply

