A new one

Saturday was just about as close to perfect as I could imagine.

 

I got a tattoo, we went to the zoo, we wandered the Loop (I bought a book!), saw Jane Eyre at the Tivoli, and drank frappuccinos and people-watched.

 

Doesn’t get much better than that, does it?

The tattoo in question:

 

Isn’t he a cutie?  I love him!  He’s supposed to be reminiscent of Othello, without, y’know, “being” Othello.  Jeff took that photo yesterday (Sunday), so it’s still obviously pretty rough looking.  I can also tell that he’s going to need a touch-up – his right ear didn’t take, and we may want to change the shading a bit.  But isn’t he adorable???  I love that attitude. 😀

The placement is really significant to me, as well.  As I may have mentioned, Othello has a proclivity for walking back and forth on my head at night, sitting on my hair, clawing at my neck, and ultimately settling down on my left shoulder – he’s my “parrot cat”.

 

Oh, and the best bit of getting tattooed back there is it barely hurt at all.  The bit down nearer my neck (his tail) stung a bit, but I had no throbbing or itching or tightness or anything.  Definitely the easiest tattoo yet 🙂

3 responses to “A new one

  1. Othello-ish is a perfect tribute. You are one tough girl. That seems like it would hurt. (Isn’t that what all of us people without tattoos ALWAYS say?)

    I saw Jane Eyre this weekend. I really enjoyed it.

  2. Awesome! Good to…huh…well, “hear your voice” isn’t right, but, same sentiment. 🙂

    When we were on our honeymoon, we stayed in this cottage in Ireland where they had a cat whose name was Not A Parrot. Because he so loved to sit on people’s shoulders / nuzzle into their hair / ride on their shoulders that they would always say to him, “Oy! Ye’r not a parrot, ya know!”

  3. HOW DID I MISS THIS!!! That is EPIC. I love it. It’s amazing. It’s beautiful and I love all the reasons you go it.

Leave a Reply

