20:3

3. Knit somewhere that you’ve never knitted before.

I had really high hopes for this one.  First I was gonna make Jeff go up the Arch with me, and I’d knit there.  But he didn’t want to spend $20 and half a Saturday just to take a picture.

Then I was gonna make Jeff pull over on the side of I-70 tomorrow as we drive to Kansas City, and I’d scamper into the median and perch on one of the little railing things and knit there.  But he didn’t want me to die.

Then I was gonna make Jeff sneak onto campus with me in the middle of the night and I’d put half a sock in George Washignton’s metally hands and another half sock in mine, and GW and I would knit in tandem.  But he didn’t want us to get arrested.

It’s a good thing one of us has some sense, huh?

So instead, on the way home from an awesome dinner with friends, we decided to stop by Ted Drewe’s:

And I knitted there, while waiting for my mini cinamint concrete.

That’s almost as good, right?

2 responses to “20:3

  1. Knitting anywhere and everywhere. Very cool. Found you over at PWSux.

  2. You look so chic ….

Leave a Reply

