I hate today

We just had to put ‘Tello to sleep.  Sometime yesterday he messed up his jaw, and he was in a ton of pain.  So we made an emergency appointment for  the special vet this afternoon (right after I finished my work at Commencement), and they looked at it and said that there wasn’t really anything else humane they could do.  So they gave him a big dose of sedative and we kissed his head.

Fucking sucks, it does.

He was a good kitty.

15 responses to “I hate today

  1. Morgan Hazelton

    I’m sorry, Kate.

  2. I’m so sorry..

  3. I am so sorry. Hopefully he is playing with me kitty, Elliott.

  4. Awww, I’m so sorry. It effin’ sucks having to put a cat to sleep.

  5. So sorry. 😦

  6. Oh, Kate. I am so very sorry.

  7. Big virtual hugs to you both, that completely sucks.

  8. I’m so, so sorry. It beyond sucks. Why does life have to be so damned HARD, sometimes?! 😦

  9. I’m so sorry. Losing a pet totally sucks.

  10. That’s terrible. You guys are amazingly strong to be able to make that choice. I’m so sorry for you and Jeff and Othello’s fursiblings.

  11. It totally sucks, he was your cat and they hold a special place in your heart some people just don’t get, but he was your cat and you loved him and even though he is not around to do what he did best, soon, not now , those memories will bring a smile to your face and you’ll know you had the coolest cat ever

  12. Sincere condolences to you, Jeff, and the rest of the family.

  13. I am so, so sorry. Thinking of you.

  14. blah, right after I kicked the wall, I cried for you and then looked at my soft kitty, snoring. Love you!

  15. Pingback: I hate it when Dad’s right | KateOhKatie blogs

Leave a Reply

