I have decided…

That this will be my new knitting basket:

(H/T to feitomao)

 

I figure, if I’m forced to carry all my stash on my back it might provide a bit of motivation to actually knit from it occasionally.

 

Will let you know how that experiment turns out.

 

~~~

 

Also, thank you everyone for your birthday wishes yesterday!  Last night after I got home from knitting, at which I consumed delicious muffins (plural…), and after a workday filled with baked goods and flowers from my parents, Jeff had presents waiting for me:  chocolates (!), The Idiot Girl and the Flaming Tantrum of Death* (!!), and this:

That’s two skeins of Dyeabolical Strong Arm skinny, via Knitorious, just for me.  From Jeff.  Which he purchased.  For me.  At the yarn shop.

 

I haven’t decided what it will turn into, but first thought is either Wispy, or maybe just a big squooshy wrap.

 

Yes, friends: I married a man who surprises me with yarn.  I’d say he’s a keeper 😀

 

~~~

* I love Laurie Notaro.  Everything of hers is like instant LOL’s forever.  FOREVER.  And nevermind how apropos the title is, eh? 😛

5 responses to “I have decided…

  1. I’m woefully behind in my reading of Laurie Notaro’s books, but she’s so funny. 🙂

  2. I vote Wispy!

  3. I vote for Wispy too! Also, belated Happy Birthday wishes to you, it sounds like you had a great day.

    lisa

    ps: that hubby of yours is a keeper (any guy that braves the LYS – swoon!)

  4. Pingback: On tenacity | KateOhKatie blogs

  5. Pingback: Strange Folk 2011 | KateOhKatie blogs

Leave a Reply

