WIP

I know it’s still been quiet here, but I’ve been keeping quite busy with other stuff.

 

Like knitting:

Those are plain stockinette socks, of Cascade Heritage sock.  Nothing fancy, just a simple, cozy knit for me and Jeff.

 

But that’s not the only thing I’ve been working on.  There’s also this little thing, you see:

 

If all continues to go well, those wee sockies will be occupied at the end of August or beginning of September.  By a Hoopling.

 

🙂

 

Look! I even have a picture!

That’s really old, now – it was taken at my 9 week appointment.  We’re at about 13 weeks now.

 

And, you might have gathered, this is the reason that my blogging has been slacking as of late.  It’s been really hard to keep the secret from you, my dear blogfriends.  So I just clammed up altogether instead.  But…yeah!  Hoopling! 😀

 

OK so I’m dying to tell y’all and don’t think I can wait a moment longer, so I’m just gonna hit post and send this out into the world 🙂

 

Kate

 

39 responses to “WIP

  1. WOOOO HOOOO. Congratulations on having an alien person in you for 13 weeks! 🙂 The socks are super cute. And the ones for you and Jeff look very cozy. I like ’em.

  2. OMG! The baby looks so much like me!

    Soooooo happy for you and Jeff and all the rest of us, actually!

    Love,
    moM

  3. WHAT!!!! It’s finally happening! The Hoops are multiplying! I’m so incredibly happy for you guys. Well, I’m sure the little hoopling will have some amazingly knitted booties, hats and blankets by the time he/she is ready to show his/her face to world! 🙂

  4. OH happy news! Congratulations to you and Jeff!

  5. Congratulations! I hope all goes well for you, and I look forward to following your progress. I’m 27 weeks now, so a bit ahead of you. And I don’t know if I’m just noticing more or what, but in the blogs I follow there seems to be a baby boom going on this year!

  6. Congratulations! How wonderful!

  7. Woohoo! Congratulations!

  8. What wonderful news, congratulations to both of you! I hope the little Hoopling behaves itself in there and that you have an easy and uneventful pregnancy. Can’t wait to see all the baby knits – and the baby, of course!
    PS: Well done on the sock genetics, my inner biologist was very pleased 😉

  9. Congratulations! There are soooi many cute baby knits. Love the socks.

  10. squueeeeeee!!!!! congratulations! you will be an awesome mommy.

  11. Congratulations are in order! I’m so excited for you!

  12. CONGRATS!!!!!!!!

  13. Congratulations on the Hoopling! Those socks may be the best way to announce a pregnancy on a knitting blog. Ever. So happy for you!

  14. Oh yay! Congratulations! SO exciting! 🙂

  15. Oh yay!

  16. de-lurking to say how exciting! because babies require comment.

  17. OMG! Congrats! I saw the picture of the socks and went “EEE! THOSE ARE LITTLE SOCKS! CAN THIS MEAN…?!” and sure enough! So happy for you!! Come join us in LSGP so that you can get the full LSG lovefest 😀

  18. Okay. I’ll start planning the menu for Hoopling’s first meal with Granddad. Definitely starting with some slime barbecue and baked beans. Probably have to wait until some teeth grow in for corn on the cob. . .

  19. Congrats! You guys are going to be great parents!

  20. Awww, congratulations! And what a fab way to announce it 😀

  21. Rebecca in SoCal

    Happy Hoopling-growing! You’re going to give birth to a “native” Californian! That may seem insignificant, but if s/he ends up back in soCal, a common opener is “Where are you from?”

    I, myself, am a native Californian once-removed (both parents were born here, but moved before having a family).

  22. Rock on, Woman! Wooohooooo!

  23. soexcitedsoexcitedsoexcitedsoexcitedsoexcitedsoexcitedsoexcited

  24. Whoa, that’s not my name. You know me. 😀

  25. You know…I had an inkling :). So exciting!!!

  26. Aww. Congratulations! Our babies are due at around the same time. 🙂

  27. Congratulations, so happy for you both, hope the morning sickness has not been too bad.
    There is a blog I follow called “Kath Eats Real Food” she is due with her first bub, about the same time and is soon starting another blog about pregnancy .

  28. Oh I’m so thrilled to hear your exciting news!! I popped by to let you know that I’ve just awarded you the Liebster blog award but that seems really unimportant now. Thank you for a lovely blog anyway, I have enjoyed following your exploits over the last couple of years and am looking forward to more. Have a look at my blog for details of the Liebster thing if you’re interested at all. Jill x

  29. Amazing news! Congratulations. What fun parents you will be!

  30. Pingback: Reasons for my good mood | KateOhKatie blogs

  31. AHHHH, I knew it! I’ve been convinced for a while that you were preggers based on your pinterest pins, what powers of deduction I have! CONGRATULATIONS! Babies are fun 🙂

  32. Late to the party, but wahoooooo! And great socks. Pattern? They seem more do-able for a beginner like me than the ones I ooh and aah over on ravelry.

  33. Congratulations! Now you get to knit all sorts of cute baby things 🙂

  34. Katie!!!!!! I am so excited for you!!!! Can’t wait to see all the cuteness you stitch up for your little Hoopling :O)

  35. Realy late to the party as always, but HUUUUUUUUUGE congratulations! I’m so very happy for you. My fingers are firmly crossed for a wee redhead to swell our numbers… 😀

Leave a Reply

