What do Oscar Wilde and my uterus have in common? Nothing at all.

I don’t wanna be one of those people who waves around ultrasound pics to make everyone ooh and aah at a blurry-looking blob.  So if you DON’T want to see pictures of Hoopling at 20 weeks, then watch this completely-non-Hoopling-related video instead:

(here are parts 2, 3, 4, and 5, if you liked that)

And now avert your eyes, ’cause we’re about to get ALL ultrasound-y up in here.

(And yes, these are crappy photos of blurry ultrasound images.  If you wanna make things really interesting, toss back a couple shots of tequila then come look again.)

Look! It has a head! And a face!

It was being really active (possibly due to the Diet Dr. Pepper that I chugged just before the appointment in hopes of getting a good show).  Fun to watch, not so fun for the tech who was chasing it around trying to measure things.

And now… Thoughtful Pose!

(or maybe practicing its Glamour Shot pose like Aunt Jen?)*

 

Freaky alien face!

(That definitely looks like Jeff. I can tell.  But it has my chin.)

 

And at the other end of things…

 

The tech said it’s a good thing we’re not finding out the gender anyway, because SOMEONE was squirming around way too much to reveal that.  Way to be modest, kiddo.

 

Awright, that’s all I’ve got.  Now I’m off to send an apology email to Jen and beg her to forgive me for that link.

 

6 responses to “What do Oscar Wilde and my uterus have in common? Nothing at all.

  1. GOD DAMN YOU TO HELL (love ya!)

  2. Yeah, that face photo will not make me have nightmares. AT ALL.

  3. I’ve been missing out on something around here… congrats doll!

  4. I think it’s the cutest baby ever! You totally deserve a baby all jazzed up on diet Dr. Pepper. 🙂

  5. SunflowerCrochet

    Yaaaaay, ultrasound pictures! The Hoopling is looking great. It seems like this is going by so quickly, all of a sudden it’s got a face and feets! Congratulations, keep up the good work. 🙂

  6. Hahaha! I’ve heard that drinking caffeine before the ultrasound produces some fun action – I’m going to have to try that at my next one! 🙂 Glad to hear all is well with baby. Here’s to hoping the alien-ness goes away and is replaced by adorableness.

Leave a Reply

